spotpharmacy.blogg.se

Essence sculpt define highlight palette
Essence sculpt define highlight palette













essence sculpt define highlight palette

essence sculpt define highlight palette

Persico and Gabbay were kind enough to share some recs along with celebrity makeup artists Hailey Hoff and Dakota Alexandra. I can also personally attest to this as I started out by using a cream contour and loved how easily it blended. From the start, the strategy is to apply more than you'd need, then diffuse it with your preferred blending tool," she says. "With a cream contour, it's a lot easier to blend out if you make a mistake.

#ESSENCE SCULPT DEFINE HIGHLIGHT PALETTE SKIN#

I'm talking about using a good cream contour palette.Īccording to celebrity makeup artist Judi Gabbay, " Using a cream contour can be more forgiving for beginners as it melts into the skin and blends easier than a powder would." Founder of her own self-titled cosmetics line, Alexa Persico, totally agrees. They swear by it to create serious shape and dimension without being overly difficult to use. But I have good news: Makeup artists tout this specific kind of contour product as *the* makeup for beginners. It isn't always easy to learn, especially if you aren't totally sure what your face shape is or what areas to sculpt and define. These two palettes, although not the most in-your-face do give a subtle glow and warmth to your skin which is perfect for everyday wear.Įssence is now available at  with prices starting at only £1.If you're a contouring newbie, you've definitely come to the right place. I apologise for my swatches being so dull in comparison to my other photos, but I didn’t want to edit them as I don’t feel that this would give an accurate representation of the texture and shade of the product. It’s so difficult to capture how the formula glistens or changes as the light reflects off it. Highlighters are my favourite product to buy and apply, but my least favourite to actually photograph. The final bronze shimmer is a little too dark for me but gives the skin a healthy warmth and translates beautifully as an eyeshadow too. The nude shade (left pan) is disappointing, it does nothing for my complexion and is very powdery, however, the middle cool-toned rose shade gives the skin a very pretty pearlescent quality and is the most pigmented of the three. Available, as far as I could tell, in only one shade, ‘Ready, Set, Glow!’, this palette is ideal if you want to achieve a soft, subtle glow. Essence Dancing on the Milky Way Galactic Eyeshadow Palette 01 Provides a high definition and dimension to the eye Highly pigmented formula applies evenly and.

essence sculpt define highlight palette

Achieve that glowy, dewy look with our buildable formula that makes contouring easy. The Light Up Your Face Luminizer Palette (£3) contains a trio of highlighter powders with light-reflecting pigments with a light pearl, intensive shimmer and golden glow finish. The all-in-one contour & highlight palette you’re looking for Sculpt, define, and highlight your face with our 6-shade matte powders with undertones of sun-kissed peach. The palette is available in two shades, ‘Play it Pink’ and ‘Play it Peach’ with each containing a ‘highlight’, ‘define’ and ‘sculpt’ shade. The ‘sculpt’ shade is very pigmented so a little goes a long way and the ‘define’ shade, which I reach for most, is a pretty shimmering pink.

essence sculpt define highlight palette

It’s not the most intense shade in the world but it is buildable and easy to blend. It gives a soft golden glow which isn’t overly glittery and has very little fallout. The highlighter shade is very pretty, although a little on the chunky side. Whilst I don’t really use these shades to ‘sculpt’ my face, I do use them to add a quick pop of rosiness to the apples of my cheeks, either wearing them individually or mixing them all together. The Blush Play Sculpting Blush Palette (£4) is my favourite product of the two. To read my latest reviews including their new Matt Matt Matt Lip Gloss Collection, I Love Colour Intensifying Eyeshadow Primer and many, many others, you can check out my Essence archive here. I highly recommend anyone on a tight budget checks out this brand immediately. My teenage self would have really loved this brand as the formulas and quality of their products are incredible considering their pocket money price tags. Essence is a brand I wish I had more access to so I could play around with and swatch their products in store before buying, although Wilko has a really good selection online right now. I was recently sent the Light Up Your Face and Blush Play palettes from Essence.















Essence sculpt define highlight palette